Staff Manual

About the BCRC

The Biology Computer Resource Center (BCRC) is a facility that was brought into being by a grant from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) and the Dean of the College of Natural Science and Mathematics (NSM). The BCRC is governed by the Morrill Information Technology Committee composed of Steve Brewer (Chair), Ana Caicedo, Bruce Byers, Zane Barlow, Chris Condit (Geo Sci Faculty Rep), and George Drake (ex officio). Steve Brewer is also the Director of the BCRC.

The primary purpose of the BCRC is to support undergraduate life sciences teaching and learning.